With a paid member account, you can add contributors to any picture or album. To get started, click the Share button in the upper right corner of your picture or album. A share panel opens and you can add contributors using their email addresses.

You can also send collaborators a short message in the email when you invite them to view the picture. When you invite someone to collaborate, you will be specifically inviting that individual via email. As soon as you invite them, your picture or album appears in their “Shared with me” view of pictures. You also can specify whether each collaborator can join you in editing the picture or just view the content. The default is edit, and a drop-down menu makes view only an option. 

When you send an invitation to contribute, Ponga presents you with a short form that you use to enter the name and email address of the recipient and add a short message to invite them. You can change View only to Can edit by toggling a drop down menu next to the user’s name. Users will not be notified of changes in their collaboration level.

The people you share with will get a nicely formatted email including your message and a preview of the picture. When they click the link, they’ll be invited to setup their own Ponga account so that they can add their comments.

Did this answer your question?